Research & Economic Development

Office of the Vice Chancellor

Office of Research Services Contacts

The Office of Research Services is here to help you manage your research award to protect you, your research, your participants, and the university.

Contact us with your questions about finding research opportunities or managing research awards at UMKC.

Also take a moment to sign up for our Research Listserv to stay abreast of research opportunities and news.

Questions, Comments & Concerns

ORS Contact Information

ORS' main contact phone number:(816) 235-5600
Fax at Rockhill 5211: (816) 235-6532 Fax at Technology Commercialization:  (816) 235-5092
Fax at Rockhill 5319: (816) 235-5602 Fax at Laboratory Facilities:  (816) 235-5278

Name


Department / Function


Address


Email


Phone / Fax


Mark Nichols

Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
"Institutional Official"

nicholsmark@umkc.edu

Anthony Caruso

 Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
250H Robert H. Flarsheim Hall
 carusoan@umkc.edu

(816) 235-2505

Maureen Hannoun

Director
Sponsored Programs Administration

5211 Rockhill Rd

hannounm@umkc.edu

(816) 235-5640

 Sandy Wilson  Manager, Business/Financial Officer  5211 Rockhill Rd  wilsonsan@umkc.edu  (816) 235-1303

Linda Daugherty

Manager, Pre-Award Services
Contracts

5211 Rockhill Rd

daughertyl@umkc.edu

(816) 235-5634

Chelsea Dahlstrom

Pre-Award Services
Grants & Contracts Administrator

5211 Rockhill Rd

dahlstromc@umkc.edu

(816) 235-1315

Andrea Uhl
 Pre-Award Services
Grants & Contracts Administrator

5211 Rockhill Rd
 uhlas@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5168
Leslie Burgess Pre-Award Services

Program/Project Support Coordinator

 5211 Rockhill Rd  burgessla@umkc.edu  (816) 235-1520

Amir Ayoub

Post-Award Services
Sr. Grants & Contracts Administrator

5211 Rockhill Rd

ayouba@umkc.edu

(816) 235-1304

Arminta Brown

Post-Award Services
Sr. Grants & Contracts Administrator

5211 Rockhill Rd

brownarm@umkc.edu

(816) 235-1302

Diana Jones

Post-Award Services
Grants & Contracts Administrator


5211 Rockhill Rd

Jonesdc@umkc.edu

(816) 235-5607

Sheela Perumalla

Post-Award Services
Grants & Contracts Administrator

5211 Rockhill Rd


perumallaj@umkc.edu


(816) 235-6054

Chris Winders

Director
Research Compliance

5319 Rockhill Rd

windersc@umkc.edu

(816) 235-5370

UMKC IRB
IRB email umkcIRB@umkc.edu



Rebekah Lee

IRB Compliance Officer

5319 Rockhill Rd

barrethr@umkc.edu 

(816) 235-6150

Crystal Simonis

IRB Compliance Officer

5319 Rockhill Rd

turnercd@umkc.edu 

(816) 235-1358

 Bailey Walton  IRB Compliance Officer  5319 Rockhill Rd  waltonbl@umkc.edu  (816) 235-1764

Jodi Troup

LARC Director
IACUC/IBC/RSC Compliance Officer
IACUC email umkcIACUC@umkc.edu
IBC email umkcIBC@umkc.edu
RSC email umkcRSC@umkc.edu 

2464 Charlotte St., 
Room 1500

troupj@umkc.edu 

(816) 235-5669

Lori Reierson

IACUC/IBC/RSC Compliance Specialist

5319 Rockhill Rd
 reiersonl@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5929

Eric Anderson

Director, Technology Commercialization
Licensing & Marketing
Intellectual Property Management

4747 Troost

ericwa@umkc.edu


(816) 235-5091

Melanie Roberts

 

Senior Licensing Associate, Technology Commercialization

 

 

4747 Troost

robertsmel@umkc.edu

(816) 235-5090

Jodi Troup

Manager
Laboratory Animal Research Core
LARC email: LARC@umkc.edu


Hospital Hill

troupj@umkc.edu

(816) 235-5669

Scott Korte


Attending Veterinarian
 Laboratory Animal Research Core


Hospital Hill


KorteS@missouri.edu


(573) 884-2519

Addresses: Rockhill and Troost: Kansas City, MO 64110; Charlotte: Kansas City, MO 64108                                                               (Revised 020513)